A long overdue Update!

It’s been awhile since I’ve written about our journey. My husband was deployed for 6 months in Jan of 2015. I took that time to work on myself, I decided to go back to school and lose weight in the process. I lost over 40 pounds with exercise and clean eating. January of 2016 my sister decided to come and spend a few days with us here. It was nice to see her after a few years of not being home. Well in February I found out I was pregnant with our little surprise rainbow. I was in complete shock, we didn’t have any fertility treatments to help us. I cried for two days in shock then I was in denial for about a month until we saw our little on the ultrasound and the sweet sound of his heartbeat a million emotions just flooded my body. It wasn’t a very easy pregnancy, I thought I was going to lose him a time or two so I was very cautions on my working out and did low impact activity. On November 4th we welcomed our sweet little boy Douglas Craig Little IIIlittle-family-2016-small-23

Leave a Reply

